Executive Officer ▼


Melissa Jonker, GDHBA’s Executive Officer, is a professional office administrator who brings over a decade of experience in the non-profit, home building industry. Melissa has a diploma in Business Administration – Management from Conestoga College.

7 Clair Road W, P.O.Box 27075
Guelph, ON N1L 0A6
Phone: 519-836-8560
Email: mjonker@gdhba.com

2022/2023 Board of Directors



SPENCER REID, Carson Reid Homes
195 Hanlon Creek Boulevard, Unit 100
Guelph, ON N1C 0A1
Phone: 519-822-3682
Email: spencer [at] carsonreidhomes.com

1st Vice President:

JOSH KAUFMAN, Starlight Investments
3280 Bloor St. W.
Toronto, ON M8X 2X3
Phone: 416-234-8444 x 2242
Email: jkaufman [at] starlightinvest.com

2nd Vice President:

MARK HOFSTEE, Rammik Construction
23 Hickory Street
Guelph, ON N1G 2X2
Phone: 519-821-3497/519-829-9026
Email: mark [at] rammik.com


KYLE HAMPSON, McKenzie Lake Lawyers LLP
100 Stone Road W, Suite 300
Guelph, ON N1G 5L3
Phone:519-826-4333, ext. 7601
Email: khampson [at] mckenzielake.com

Past President:

SHANT SARMAZIAN, Sarmazian Bros.
575 Woodlawn Road
Guelph, ON N1K 1E9
Phone: 519-837-2120
Email: shant [at] sarmazian.com



TOM MCLAUGHLIN, Thomasfield Homes
295 Southgate Dr. PO Box 1112
Guelph, ON N1H 6N3
Phone: 519-836-4332
Email: tomm [at] thomasfield.com

LISA SCHUETT, Terra View Custom Homes Ltd.
45 Speedvale Ave. East #5
Guelph, ON N1H 1J2
Phone: 519-763-8580
Email: lisa [at] terra-view.com



ASTRID CLOS, AJC Planning Consultants
423 Woolwich St, Suite 201
Guelph, ON N1H 3X3
Phone: 519-836-7526
Email: astrid.clos [at] ajcplanning.ca


KEVIN BROUSSEAU, Stantec Consulting
100-300 Hagey Blvd.
Waterloo, ON N2L 0A4
Phone: 519-585-7417
Email: kevin.brousseau [at] stantec.com

STEVE CONWAY, GM Blue Plan Engineering
650 Woodlawn W, Block C, Unit 2
Guelph, ON N1K 1B8
Phone: 519-824-8150 x1238
Email: steve.conway [at] gmblueplan.ca

MICHAEL BENNETT, Royal LePage Royal City Realty
848 Gordon St.
Guelph, ON N1G 1Y7
Phone: 519-820-6979
Email: michaelbennett [at] royallepage.ca

Past Presidents

1960-61 Gino Daminato
1962 Ido Daminato
1963-64 Peter Brazolot
1965-66 Frank Cerniuk
1967 Tim Kennelly
1968 George Milla
1969-70 Gino Daminato
1971 Ollie Biffis
1972 Bill Robertson
1972 Jack Novak
1973-74 Bob Hall
1975-76 Bruce Donaldson
1977-78 Peter Brazolot
1979-80 Henry Mulder
1981-82 John Verdone
1982-83 Tony Direnzo

1984-85 Ben Schuurmanhess
1986-88 Norm Lundvall
1988-90 Tom Pearsons
1990-91 Peter J. Brazolot
1991-92 Lawrence Brazolot
1992-93 John Sloot
1993-94 Mark VanDongen
1994-95 David Wassmansdorf
1995-96 Paul Magahay
1996-97 Carm Piccoli
1997-98 Steven Wright
1998-99 Andrew Lambden
1999-2000 Bruce Lasby
2000-01 Marie Illerbrun
2001-02 Vance Wright
2002-03 Ted Shier

2003-04 Tom Keating
2004-05 Michael Bennett
2005-06 Scott Reid
2006-07 Lee Piccoli
2007-08 Jim Baker
2008-09 Mark Godman
2009-10 Steven Harris
2010-12 Glenn Anderson
2012-13 John Sloot
2013-15 Darrin Drake
2015-16 Grant Worton
2016-17 Shawn Marsh
2017-19 Kevin Brousseau
2019-21 Tom McLaughlin
2021-22 Shant Sarmazian